2011 Bronze Quill Winners Announced

IABC Tulsa honored several communications professionals for their exceptional work at a party held at Harwelden Mansion on October 13. 2011.

Pierce H. Norton, chief operating officer of ONEOK, was named the 2011 Communicator of the Year for his recognition of the importance of and personal devotion to effective employee communications.

Ginger D. Homan, ABC, of Zia Communications, received the John Hartman Professional of the Year award, in addition to having the “Best in Show” entry for Chair & Art Pairings.

Lucia O’Connor, O’Connor Ink, was awarded the Leon Bolen Service Award, which honors an IABC member for volunteerism and support of the chapter’s goals.

The chapter awarded 32 Bronze Quill awards for work completed in 2010 and 2011. Winners included the following:

 Awards of Excellence

  • Jarrod Kopp, Juliane Spinuzzi, Jessica Carthen and Ramon Cardiel, FW Murphy, for Configurator Cafe’ Direct Mail Invitation for 2010 IBEX Tradeshow
  • Jessica Carthen, Ramon Cardiel and Jinger McPeak, FW Murphy, for Full Integration Marine
  • Jessica Carthen, Ramon Cardiel and Jim Saunders, FW Murphy, for We Stick with Murphy
  • Jarrod Kopp, Juliane Spinuzzi, Jessica Carthen and Ramon Cardiel of FW Murphy for Configurator Cafe’ 2010 IBEX Tradeshow
  • Tom Droege, Nicole Morgan and Greg Rex, Rex PR, for Terminal Happiness: Tulsa International Airport Concourse Renovation
  • Charlene Bassett, ONEOK, for ONEOK Quarterly
  • Brad Borror, ONEOK, for Bakken Pipeline Media Outreach
  • Rick Ayre and Jennifer Pigeon, ONEOK, for ONEOK Online
  • Jennifer Pigeon, ONEOK, for Never Sees Obstacles Audio Piece
  • Michael McCulloh, ONEOK, for Systems Analyst Never Sees Obstacles
  • Hayley Westwood, ONEOK, for Email Retention Policy Implementation
  • Chris Owen, Jason Hudson and Roux Carroll, RL Hudson, for Marketing Communications App
  • Amethyst Cavallaro, Williams, for Williams Preventative Care
  • Shannon Frederick, ABC, and Russell Shaffer, Walmart, for Home Office My Sustainability Plan Launch
  • Amethyst Cavallaro, Williams, for Williams Wellness Challenge
  • Lucinda Ross, Schnake Turnbo Frank PR, for Lafarge Tulsa Cement Plant In the Mix Newsletter
  • Allison Starke, Schnake Turnbo Frank PR, for Trust Company of Oklahoma
  • Rachel Payne, Walmart, for Take Stock In Your Future

Awards of Merit

  • Jessica Carthen, FW Murphy, for Displays Your Way
  • Talia Myres, Cherokee Nation Businesses, for Ours To Build On website
  • Amanda Clinton, Cherokee Nation Businesses, for Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tulsa roof damage
  • Lindsey Ameen, ONEOK, for Investor Relations Monthly
  • Lindsey Ameen, ONEOK, for NAPTP Investor Conference presentation
  • Megan Washbourne, ONEOK, for ONEOK and ONEOK Partners 2010 Annual Reports
  • Rick Ayre and Jennifer Pigeon, ONEOK, for ONEOK Launches Social Media
  • Megan Lewis, ONEOK, for ONE Responsibility – 2009/2010 ONEOK Corporate Responsibility Report
  • Nicole Nascenzi and Keith Isbell, Williams, for Alan Armstrong Company Update
  • Lizaimee Mata, Nicole Nascenzi and Amethyst Cavallaro, Williams, for Williams Route 66 Fashion Show 2010
  • Lucinda Ross and RossCo Films, Schnake Turnbo Frank PR and Rossco Films, for Polypipe More Than Just Words video
  • Sara Delgado, Williams, for Williams in Canada
  • Peggy Striegel and John Corn, Striegel Advertising and ENERGON, for ENERCON Employee Motivation
Posted in Announcements & News.