IABC/Tulsa named IABC’s Small Chapter of the Year

We won!

We are proud to announce that IABC/Tulsa has been named IABC’s Small Chapter of the Year. In addition, IABC/Tulsa President Steve Higgins has received the coveted Chapter Leader of the Year award.

Steve and Tom Droege, IABC/Tulsa’s VP of Finance, accepted these awards at the IABC Leadership Institute Chapter Management Awards ceremony in Nashville, Tenn.

The chapter was also recognized with awards of merit for our professional development, membership marketing and communication efforts. Learn more about the awards.

We are so excited about this recognition – and thank our members who help to make our chapter better year after year.

Showing off the Small Chapter of the Year and Chapter Leader of the Year awards are IABC/Tulsa board members (from left to right) Lucia O’Connor, Hospitality Chair; Stephanie Cole, Vice President of Awards; Dena Wind, Vice President of Professional Development; Steve Higgins, President; Tom Droege, Vice President of Finance; Ginger Homan, ABC, Past President; Shannon Frederick, ABC, Vice President of Communications; and Nathan Harmon, Vice President of Membership. Not pictured is Megan Lewis, Secretary.

Posted in Announcements & News.